Feature Requests
New / Open / Unreviewed

[Feature]: Create host only if command is copied

What is the installation method of your PatchMon server?

Docker

What is the version of your PatchMon server?

1.4.2

Briefly describe the feature

Avoid creating host if creation is cancelled

Detailed description

When adding a new host, the host is actually created already when crossing step 2 and proceeding to installation command copy step. If i for example make a typo to the friendly name, hit next and then go back to fix it, i actually create two hosts which is somewhat confusing. Similar confusion happens if i decide to cancel the creation in step 3, the host will still be created.

I'd like to suggest an improvement that host is created only when passing step 3, maybe with a clarification to the button like "Create host and copy command" or a two step button press ”Create host” -> ”Copy command”

Why is this useful?

Avoid creating accidental hosts

0 Comments

Posting anonymously

No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts!